MLB All-Star Game Analysis

Finally, the MLB did the right thing. The 2017 edition of the MLB All-Star Game will no longer determine home-field advantage for the World Series. The players will now be fueled by monetary incentives.

Every player on the All-Star Game winning team will receive a $20,000 bonus. With only a handful of teams in the World Series contention, cash is a motivator for everyone. The game is scheduled to start this today, July 11, 2017 at 8:00 PM ET on Fox Sports, from the Marlins Park, in Miami, Florida.

Why Bet The American League To Beat The National League

The AL All-Stars are 13-3-1 in the last 17 All-Star games.

With the NL adding power to the lineup, the AL will have a lot of arm-strength to counter. The starting pitchers (Chris Sale, Ervin Santana and Jason Vargas) have combined for 33 wins and just 13 losses this season. None of them have an ERA over 2.99 in the season.

And of course, they will also have the number one attraction in the MLB right now in outfielder Aaron Judge. If the Yankee rookie settles in early, he should send one or two out of the park.

American League Starters

First base: Justin Smoak, Toronto Blue Jays
Second base: Jose Altuve, Houston Astros
Shortstop: Carlos Correa, Houston Astros
Third base: Jose Ramirez, Cleveland Indians
Catcher: Salvador Perez, Kansas City Royals
Outfield: Aaron Judge, New York Yankees
Outfield: Mookie Betts, Boston Red Sox (replaced Mike Trout)
Outfield: George Springer, Houston Astros
Designated hitter: Corey Dickerson, Tampa Bay Rays

American League Pitchers

SP: Chris Sale, Boston Red Sox
SP: Ervin Santana, Minnesota Twins
SP: Jason Vargas, Kansas City Royals
SP: Luis Severino, New York Yankees
SP: Chris Archer, Tampa Bay Rays
SP: Lance McCullers, Houston Astros
RP: Craig Kimbrel, Boston Red Sox
RP: Andrew Miller, Cleveland Indians
RP: Dellin Betances, New York Yankees
RP: Chris Devenski, Houston Astros
RP: Brandon Kintzler, Minnesota Twins
RP: Roberto Osuna, Toronto Blue Jays

American League Reserves

C: Gary Sanchez, New York Yankees
1B: Yonder Alonso, Oakland A’s
2B: Jonathan Schoop, Baltimore Orioles
2B: Robinson Cano, Seattle Mariners
3B: Miguel Sano, Minnesota Twins
3B: Mike Moustakas, Kansas City Royals (final vote winner)
SS: Francisco Lindor, Cleveland Indians
OF: Avisail Garcia, Chicago White Sox
OF: Michael Brantley, Cleveland Indians
DH: Nelson Cruz, Seattle Mariners

Why Bet The National League To Beat The American League

The National League has lost the last four All-Star games in a row. Their last win came in 2012. This is the perfect time to snap out of their losing streak and collect some good money out it.

It also helps when you have power bats in the starting lineup. The Washington Nationals trio of outfielder Bryce Harper, first baseman Ryan Zimmerman and second baseman Daniel Murphy have combined for 192 RBIs this season so far.

Backing them up on the NL roster are a few more heavy hitters. Outfielders Giancarlo Stanton and Cody Bellinger, shortstop Corey Seager, and first basemen Joey Votto and Paul Goldschmidt all have the ability to hit their way to 20K.

National League Starters

1B: Ryan Zimmerman, Washington Nationals
2B: Daniel Murphy, Washington Nationals
SS: Zack Cozart, Cincinnati Reds
3B: Nolan Arenado, Colorado Rockies
C: Buster Posey, San Francisco Giants
OF: Bryce Harper, Washington Nationals
OF: Charlie Blackmon, Colorado Rockies
OF: Marcell Ozuna, Miami Marlins
OF: Justin Upton, Detroit Tigers

National League Pitchers

SP: Max Scherzer, Washington Nationals
SP: Robbie Ray, Arizona Diamondbacks
SP: Zack Greinke, Arizona Diamondbacks
SP: Carlos Martinez, St. Louis Cardinals
SP: Stephen Strasburg, Washington Nationals
SP: Alex Wood, Los Angeles Dodgers
RP: Kenley Jansen, Los Angeles Dodgers
RP: Greg Holland, Colorado Rockies
RP: Wade Davis, Chicago Cubs
RP: Brad Hand, San Diego Padres
RP: Corey Knebel, Milwaukee Brewers
RP: Pat Neshek, Philadelphia Phillies

National League Reserves

C: Yadier Molina, St. Louis Cardinals
1B: Paul Goldschmidt, Arizona Diamondbacks
1B: Joey Votto, Cincinnati Reds
2B: DJ LeMahieu, Colorado Rockies
2B: Josh Harrison, Pittsburgh Pirates
3B: Jake Lamb, Arizona Diamondbacks
3B: Justin Turner, Los Angeles Dodgers (final vote winner)
SS: Corey Seager, Los Angeles Dodgers
OF: Cody Bellinger, Los Angeles Dodgers
OF: Giancarlo Stanton, Miami Marlins
OF: Michael Conforto, New York Mets
OF: Ender Inciarte, Atlanta Braves